AWAD – Oh I see 그렇군요 (phrase)

Recently, I have been using HelloTalk quite frequently. I realised that Koreans use the phrase 그렇군요 (geu-reo-gun-yo) often. Since then, I have been using this phrase during my communications with them. This is an example of how I used the phrase.

Friend: We have about 15 – 20 days of annual leave each year.
J: 그렇군요.

Simple! Just use 그렇군요 instead of ‘I see’ or ‘Oh I see’. So go forth and use it. 🙂

4 responses to “AWAD – Oh I see 그렇군요 (phrase)

  1. This phrase is useful. Actually how do you find this app? I find that I get weird people most of the time and haven’t found anyone who is serious about doing language exchange. How about you?

    • Yeah, it’s a useful one. I’m using It frequently in conversations now. It takes a bit of time to find someone. Usually it lasts a week or two before it dies off. So far I only encountered 1 weird dude that I ignored after that conversation. After almost 20 “partners”, I found 2 pretty good ones.

      I’ve been pretty busy with studies, assignments and work! HelloTalk is a good distraction. How are you doing? It’s great to hear from you. 🙂

  2. Yes, some just disappeared after one conversations or after a few conversations. I got an irritating guy who kept asking personal questions as if he is interrogating me. It can get kind of frustrating. So far I only found a decent chap who is interested in learning.

    I always pop by to check for updates. 🙂 I’ve been busy with work and trying to strike a balance between work and personal life. ^^

    • Aiyoh, should just add to block. Same here, been very busy with studies and work. Just have to tahan till next year. Thank you for popping by. I really appreciate it! 진짜! ^^

Leave a Reply

