Language Learning Tip

Today, I watched a video with a language learning tip. Simple but if done conscientiously, it can be pretty awesome. The tip is simple. Learn 1 new word a day. Doable, totally doable. In a year, that would be 365 words. But I’m going to add on a 2nd part to the tip. Form 2 sentences using the word (that’s usable in real life).

I’m going to procrastinate and start tomorrow. Hopefully I can keep my AWAD (a word a day) alive for as long as possible. Here’s a chance for all readers to participate as well. With my AWAD, you can participate by correcting my sentence, add on a sentence, give an alternative explanation to the word, recommend a word that i should learn or just leave a comment if you find it useful.

Excited!

5 responses to “Language Learning Tip

  1. I was a lot more ambitious than you! 2 years ago me and a friend started 10WAD and we only lasted 3 weeks. ㅋㅋㅋ I guess we bit more than what we can chew. It started with the same idea of AWAD = 365 words a year and we got really excited thinking we can each do 5 words a day then combine it together. 10wad = 3,650 words a year! I guess AWAD is way better than pushing it too much! ㅋㅋㅋ
    화이팅! Looking forward to your AWAD. Would love to participate as much as I can. 🙂

    • That is ambitious! 5 words a day. I’m just hoping that it won’t turn to AWAW (a word a week)! I’ve a word in mind and would be typing the post on my way to work! I would LOVE to have your inputs. Priceless 🙂

Leave a Reply

