TOPIK 2013 Singapore

I’ve extracted the TOPIK information from SKIS website. My goal is to take the TOPIK beginner and achieve level 2.

TOPIK in Singapore is held every April and October. TOPIK registration usually opens 2 months before the test date.

2013 exam dates
21st April 2013 (Sunday)
09:00 – 17:30

20th October 2013 (Sunday)
09:00 – 17:30

Singapore Korean International School is the official institution for TOPIK in Singapore. Click on link above to find out more.

I read my blog and realised I’ve not progressed much. This is quite disappointing and I’m not sure if I can even take TOPIK in October. My TTMIK level moved from Level 2 lesson 16 (when I started the blog, with zeal and not being able to remember much) to level 2 lesson 18 now. I must say the only thing I’m quite satisfied with is to be able to read Korean now (snail speed).

How can I catch up if I want to take TOPIK? What should I do? These are 2 questions on my mind. April’s exam date is out for sure. 😦

13 responses to “TOPIK 2013 Singapore

  1. had my NY resolution to get certified as well, though i was just casual learner. I followed ur thread to know KLPT was cancelled. If TOPIK is now best option. Let’s do it. Do you have any sample paper for TOPIK and do you know how to register in Sg? may reply me @zyunnux@hotmail.com

    • Hi Xune, I’m glad to see another casual learner taking TOPIK! U can click on the link and there is more information on TOPIK in Singapore. As for TOPIK papers, rejoice! There’s so much more info out there as compared to KLPT. I’ll be writing a post soon on the materials I’ve found. πŸ™‚

      • Thanks, J. From SKIS website, I assume that registration need to go down to the school to fill up the form, submit w/ payment. ( couldn’t find online form in the website ) I’m assessing which type of paper is good for Oct. Your info will be very helpful, thanks in advanced.

      • Dear Xune,

        The registration date for TOPIK – April is 5th February 2013 – 17th February 2013. No further info is available at the moment. Do look out for my next TOPIK post. πŸ™‚

  2. “had my NY resolution to get certified as well, though i was just casual learner. I followed ur thread to know KLPT was cancelled. If TOPIK is now best option. Let’s do it. Do you have any sample paper for TOPIK and do you know how to register in Sg? may reply me @zyunnux@hotmail.com”

    Read this and I was encouraged! Stumbled upon your site when I did a random google search on TOPIK because its also my 2013 Resolution too! Intending to sign up for April TOPIK Beginner and SKIS is already open. Anyone up for it? Maybe we can create an email thread as a support group to spur each other on! πŸ™‚
    Here’s my email: Ryan-ddk@hotmail.com

    ν™”μ΄νŒ…!

    • You will have spearheaded our sharing goal. πŸ™‚ All the best for it. I will aim at 32nd Exam in Oct, and to know my own stand of how far the level I can reach at Aug. I support your idea and we work on it.

  3. Hey man! Press on. I’m taking TOPIK in april! πŸ™‚ I’m currently in NUS ext and in level 1 (didn’t take placement so decided to start from scratch) and I just wanna encourage you to go ahead and get structured in your revision. First of all, get your vocab ready! πŸ™‚ Then go and drill yourself on the papers. JIAYOU! You can contact me at 9xxxxxxx (sms/whatsapp) if you need help!

    • Wow! Thanks for the encouragement. I’m learning a word a day. Hopefully it would be in time for TOPIK October. I’ve noted your contact no. but I think you would appreciate some privacy over the Web so I took it out of your comment. All the best for TOPIK. In 2 months time, gulp! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

