Korean Indie bands and singers

Usually, when we watch TV or any kind of Korean music programme, big names like Big Bang, SNSD, Lee Seung Gi, Super Junior, CNBlue will pop up.

From TTMIK and my friend’s fb page, I heard songs from other Korean bands and singers. I was surprised that some of them are really good! Hence, today I’m going to share with youย  my new found favourites. I hope you will like them as much as I do. A few that I will be introducing: LeeSA, Lee Seung Yeol and W&Whale.

LeeSA’s version of SNSD’s Run Devil Run.

Lee Seung Yeol’s U2 cover song ‘One’

W&Whale’s break it down

Enjoy and tell me which one you like!

4 responses to “Korean Indie bands and singers

  1. Thanks for sharing this, been out of Korea for a while, so only know of some of the older bands, like Jaurim and Delispice…

    • Thank you Deborah! I appreciate your kind comments and I’ll definitely listen to your recommended artist. I’m keen to know the non idol but awesome ones. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

