Stunned! KLPT 2012 canceled!!

From my blog posts, you could see the term KLPT appearing a lot. I was trying to find out when the KLPT would be held in Singapore. Lo and behold… I could not find it in the nus website. I tried the KLPT website but it disappeared!!

I continued googling and I found out from wikipedia that KLPT is canceled in 2012. What!?! From the wiki, I also found out about another proficiency exam for Korean. I don’t know how recognised it is though. But it has links to Yonsei KLI. The proficiency exam is called Korean Proficiency Exam (KPE).

I guess my only choice now is TOPIK. But I really don’t want to do writing!! Argh!

Update: seems like KPE is very recognised too. But no exam centre in Singapore!

Leave a Reply

